Readings, Collect & Year’s Mind for each week.

For those who wish to reflect themselves, this page has the Liturgy Books, Readings, Collect & Year’s Mind for each week. If you would like more information, please email the office, office@stpetersedinburgh.org

Shortened Scottish Prayer Book Liturgy for use on Sundays at 9am and on the first Thursday of the month at 11am.

Liturgy Book for Sunday 10.45am Sunday services during Advent

Sunday 4th December, 2022, Advent 2, Baptism and Confirmation

Sunday 27th November, 2022, Advent Sunday

Sunday 20th November, 2022, Christ the King

Sunday 13th November, 2022, Remembrance Sunday

Sunday 6th November, 2022, A Season of Reflection & Remembrance, Trinity 21

Sunday 30th October, 2022, A Season of Reflection & Remembrance, All Saints Day

Sunday 23rd October, 2022, A Season of Reflection & Remembrance, Trinity 19

Sunday 16th October, 2022, A Season of Reflection & Remembrance, Trinity 18

Sunday 9th October, 2022, A Season of Reflection & Remembrance

Sunday 2nd October, 2022, Harvest

Sunday 25th September, 2022, Season of Creation 4

Sunday 18th September, 2022, Season of Creation 3

Sunday 11th September, 2022, Season of Creation 2

Sunday 4th September, 2022, Season of Creation 1

Sunday 28th August & Thursday 1st September, 2022, Trinity 11

Sunday 21st August, 2022, Trinity 10

Sunday 14th August, 2022, Trinity 9

Sunday 7th August, 2022, Trinity 8

Sunday 31st July & Thursday 4th August, 2022, Trinity 7

Sunday 24th July, 2022, Trinity 6

Sunday 17th July, 2022, Trinity 5

Sunday 10th July, 2022, Trinity 4

Sunday 3rd & Thursday 7th July, 2022, Trinity 3

Sunday 26th June, 2022, St Peter’s Day

Sunday 19th June, 2022, Trinity 1

Sunday 12th June, 2022, Trinity Sunday

Sunday 5th June, 2022, Pentecost

Sunday 29th May, 2022, Sunday after Ascension (Service is on Zoom)

Thursday 26th May, Ascension Day, Service being held in Crichton Collegiate Church, Pathhead

Sunday 22nd May, Easter 6

Sunday 15th May, 2022, Easter 5

Sunday 8th May, 2022, Easter 4

Sunday 1st May & Thursday 5th May, 2022, Easter 3

Sunday 24th April, 2022, Easter 2

Sunday 17th April, 2022, Easter Day

Sunday 10th April, 2022, Palm Sunday

Sunday 3rd April & Thursday 7th April, 2022, Lent 5

Sunday 27th March, 2022, Mothering Sunday & Christening

Sunday 20th March, 2022, Lent 3

Sunday 13th March, 2022, Lent 2

Sunday 6th March, 2022, Lent 1

Sunday 27th February, 2022, Sunday before Lent

Sunday 20th February, 2022, Epiphany 7

Sunday 13th February, 2022, Epiphany 6

Sunday 6th February, 2022, Epiphany 5

Sunday 30th January & Thursday 3rd February, 2022, Candlemas

Sunday 23rd January, 2022, Epiphany 3

Sunday 16th January, 2022, Epiphany 2

Sunday 9th January, 2022, Baptism of our Lord

Sunday 2nd January, 2022, Feast of the Epiphany, On Zoom

Sunday 26th December, Christmas 1, On Zoom

Saturday 25th December, Christmas Day, 10.45am, In Church

Friday 24th December, Midnight Mass at 11.30pm, In Church

Giving to St Peter’s: This pandemic poses a major challenge to our ongoing finances. If you are able to help by contributing financially to aid the continuation of the work of God in St Peter’s, we would be enormously grateful. Please click here for more information or donate to St Peter’s: http://stpetersedinburgh.org/giving-to-st-peters